Primer on Time Zones & Elanthian Speak

NORTH AMERICA TIME ZONES



Eastern

Mountain

Central

Pacific

Alaska

Hawaii

Standard Time

EST

MST

CST

PST

Daylight Savings Time

EDT

MDT

CDT

PDT

(Alaska and Hawaii, as well as some states of the USA, do not honor Daylight Savings Time therefore, are on the Standard Time year round.)


If it is 12:00 PM Pacfic it would be:
1:00 PM Mountain
2:00 PM Central
3:00 PM Eastern

ELANTHIAN DATES & TIMES

The most commonly referred to time zones in Elanthia are in reference to the Pacific or Eastern Time Zones.

Pacific time is referred to as "Western" because in Elanthia there is no Pacific Ocean to reference "Pacfic" time with. Common references to Pacific time in Elanthia are: Western Elanthian Time, Western Elves' Reckoning, According to the Western Elves, etc.

Eastern time is referred to as "Eastern." Common references to Eastern time in Elanthia are: Eastern Elanthian Time, Eastern Elves' Reckoning, According to the Eastern Elves, etc.

Highsun, or the Hour of Phoen in Elanthia, is noon (12:00 PM).

A moon is one calendar month.

Dawn, the Hour of Lumnis in Elanthia, is when the sun rises.

Dusk, the Hour of Tonis in Elanthia, is when the sun sets.

Midnight (12:00 AM) is the Hour of Ronan in Elanthia.


ELANTHIAN DAYS OF THE WEEK
Restday

Volnes

Tilamaires

Leyan

Niiman

Day of the Huntress

Feastday

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

ELANTHIAN MONTHS OF THE YEAR
Lormesta

Fashanos

Charlatos

Olaesta

Ivastaen

Lumnea

Koaratos

Phoenatos

Imaerasta

Jastatos

Eoantos

Eorgaen

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

=

January

February

March

April

May

June

July

August

September

October

November

December

If an Elanthian says, "The event will be on the third of Charlatos, at three hours past noon by the Western Elves' reckoning." It is safe to assume the event will be on March 3rd at 3:00 PM Pacific Time.